sensenomad.blogg.se

Honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used
Honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used




honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used
  1. #HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED HOW TO#
  2. #HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED MOVIE#
  3. #HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED INSTALL#
  4. #HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED 64 BIT#
  5. #HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED DRIVER#

VidBox used to work with all of these programs. After a reboot the VidBox would no longer work with NCH Debut, NCH Golden Videos, NCH Video Pad, or even Honestech’s VHS to DVD. When I tried to save the VidBox audio setting in Debut it would hang up and crash the software. Initially Debut worked with the VidBox video option and was showing the VCR video on the capture screen but it didn't seem to like the VidBox audio option. The VidBox stopped working on the Win 7 system shortly after trying to configure VidBox 3 to work with NCH Debut video capture software. While I got no error messages the traditional black window didn't even show up in the VHS to DVD software. The VHS to DVD video screen was unresponsive and completely blank. I then started the VHS to DVD software and made sure it was set to use the VidBox on composite NTSC_M and started the VHS tape playing. I then plugged the VidBox hardware in to be sure it was recognized.

#HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED DRIVER#

I then reinstalled version 5.0.29 VHS to DVD software first, rebooted and then reinstalled the version 3.0.6 VidBox driver and rebooted. Since the VidBox worked on the Vista system I uninstalled the VHS to DVD software and VidBox driver from the Windows 7 system and ran cCleaner on my registry.

#HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED 64 BIT#

I installed it on an older computer with Windows Vista 64 bit and it worked just fine. This VidBox was working on my Windows 7, 64 bit system but suddenly stopped working. I installed a Honestech VidBox 3 video capture device and VHS to DVD software on the laptop. I have an HP Pavilion dv7-6157nr Windows 7, 64 bit machine. For the price, this device is recommended - but be forewarned you may have the same problems installing it as I did.I am unable to find an answer for this problem anywhere else and hope someone here will be able to help out. Incidentally you can plug in anything that uses standard RCA plugs or an S-video connector.īumpy installation aside, the Video Capture USB 2.0 has done everything I needed it to do, and actually more smoothly than I thought it would be. You’ll probably have a harder time finding a VCR that isn’t all beat up, than using this device.

honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used

Fortunately those things were not an issue for me. The quality you get will depend entirely on your tapes and VCR. Within minutes of playing my tape, I had videos on Youtube.

#HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED MOVIE#

You may as well use the default video editor on your computer (Window Movie Maker on mine). There is also an editing suite here to trim the excess or add transitions, but I don’t use it. You can make a file up to 24 hours long! Any tape you have, this baby can handle it. As soon as you click “stop”, the file will save itself. Click “record” on the software, press “play” on your VCR, and you are in business. Rather than burn my tapes to DVD, I set the device to export directly to. Once you have it running, it works like a charm! It’s the easiest thing in the world to use. In the end all I lost was an hour of my time, and my plan to use my laptop for everything. I tore down my little work station and hauled the VCR over to my desktop.Įverything installed quickly and easily on my PC. I was unable to get the USB to install, so I decided to try a different computer.

#HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED INSTALL#

However it did tell me that the USB needed to install something on the laptop, and that was the hold up. That was the not-helpful advice in the manual. Input win+x or use other ways to open the device manager”. “If you get this error message, the USB might not install correctly. “The selected device cannot be used” said the popup window. It defaults to capture from a webcam, but it couldn’t access the USB. Unfortunately I could not get the software to detect the video source.

honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used

Then I hooked up the VCR to the USB device and plugged everything in. I bypassed the error by installing the software in a different folder.

#HONESTECH VIDBOX NW6 SELECTED DEVICE CANNOT BE USED HOW TO#

I’m sure some lackey at Amazon could tell me how to install it…. “Any problems, please email the seller,” it says. My laptop refused to install the software - something to do with permissions and security. The software you need can’t be downloaded, it’s on a little 3″ CD included, with a 16 digit access code printed on it. Issue #1 is no big deal for me, but might be for you. I set up a little work station with my VCR and laptop and began running into problems. So I gambled my $18 for a little USB device to connect my VCR to a PC, using a USB-to-RCA device and some special software. It’s not so easy to hook up an old VHS player to a hi-def system anymore. I didn’t even know if my VCR was still working. Fortunately the tapes are in great shape, so all I needed was a way to convert them. I needed to get my VHS Archives online before it was too late and the tapes were degraded all to hell. VIDEO CAPTURE USB 2.0 – Software by honestechįor only $18, I was willing to take a chance.






Honestech vidbox nw6 selected device cannot be used